Skip to content

thematical: 4 of 4

April 1, 2010

this is my last thematical post. and thank you all for not telling me that thematical isnt actually a word. you know me so well.

mandy definitely gave me a run for my money. but i got through it. shes good for me like that. she pushes me. thanks, friend. youre kinda neat.

mandy’s theme ideas are in bold. much like her personality šŸ˜‰

when the iphone first started making a big deal about itself i was not impressed. then everyone started raving about it. i was, still, not impressed. wasnt long before brent left the house one morning before the sun came up, stood in line for hours, just to get his grubby hands on one. he then came home and quickly grew a hump on the back of his neck from looking down on his new love and playing with it for hours. ohmywow…that sounds, wrong.

anyhoo… soon after, i became very impressed. at that time i had a blackberry. for every 5 steps it took me to complete a task on the BB, it took brent 2 steps. i had to get me one.

i am now, officially, impressed.

5 things i love about my iphone

speed

camera

words with friends app

its my mini computer. there are days i never even open my laptop.

and lastly…my wallpaper pic

******

i am not as consistent with my blog reading as i used to be. i still read a lot of blogs, i just dont always comment. and, no, that is not a fib. the reason why i dont comment all the time is because i know myself too well. if i comment, i will spend way too much time on that thread. now, that isnt a bad thing. but it is when you lack sufficient will power and should be doing other things šŸ˜•

i do consistently read a few blogs at the moment. again, i dont always comment – but i read them. and here are a few blogs i read

jenni catron – she is on staff at crosspoint. her blog is packi-filled with wisdom on leadership. shes a dynamo and a brilliant beauty.

alece – grit and glory – oh how i love you , alece. she is everything i wanta be when i decide to grow up.

gitzengirl – my hero. gitz makes me want to be a better and more grateful person. she is the picture of fortitude.

mandy thompson – yes, its true. i read her blog. im afraid of the repercussions if i dont šŸ˜‰

pete wilson – hes got great hair. and…hes my on line pastor. and a dear friend.

ohdangdarn – there are more i read tho. shoot. ok. but im just doin 5. dangyoumandy!

******

blogs i wish you would read…all of the above.

******

why on earth mandy suggested i write about the blogs i dont read is beyond me. how would i know what they are if i dont read them?

******

and lastly, 5 things i love mandy thompson.

1) she knows who she is. shes the real deal and is confident in her skin.

2) shes brutally honest.

3) shes a fiercely faithful friend.

4) she gets up in my business when im slackin off.

5) she is insanely talented. but in her grossly unfair amount of talent that she swims in…she is crazy humble in it. a very rare quality.

*****

and theme week is now, DONE.


10 Comments leave one →
  1. April 1, 2010 8:38 pm

    I read a lot too, but comment on few. I comment for you, Alece, sometimes Mandy (hi!), Gitz, Papa, and Ed. I think that is it. Oh, and I commented on B’s the other day but that was random. šŸ˜Æ

    I like lurking. It’s comfy. And I agree… less likely to spend so much time there if you dont’ comment. šŸ˜³ I waste enough time online as it is!

  2. Heidi permalink
    April 1, 2010 9:44 pm

    Great Blog List:

    I read all five diligently, they truly inspire me in all areas of my life. I just don’t comment much anymore.

    We Madame you did well!

    That is why I come here daily!

  3. April 1, 2010 10:28 pm

    i concur on your what-i-love-about-mandy list! (“do you concur, doctor?” “i concur.”)

    and damn, i love your wallpaper pic! šŸ˜‰

  4. anna permalink
    April 2, 2010 12:57 am

    So I got my first iPhone yesterday and I lovvvvve it.

    What app did you use for that background picture?

  5. April 2, 2010 4:31 am

    Did I really put a “5 things you love about me” thing on the list?
    *officially embarrassed*

    Love you too, friend… Thanks for pushing me back. šŸ™‚

  6. Heidi permalink
    April 2, 2010 5:07 am

    Oh, I am back,

    I came back to add something: When I truly love a blog, it’s because I’ve connected.
    Mandy was asking for lists of all your favorite things and giving words for you to expand on. Now Mandy, knew all the answers, you’ve even embarrassed her a little of the laurels of praises you gave her. Much agreed BTW.She asked knowing because she knew how special you were and she wanted to pull it out for your audience. She could of even went a tad deeper, (it’s in her) She’s your little sister in alot ways.

    Back to my point: We connect on these blogs because most of us spill our lives in a very transparent way to create a community, friendships, and ministry even. Each one of those you mentioned o wow in that department. I love those blogs.

    MMMMmmmmm………

    As I walk off this morning to get ready for Easter services, know that I come to INPROGRESS because it’s home.. HOME HOME HOME…. in a trillion different intricate special ways. I can’t explain it. My heart bursts when I think about the last 3 years reading, laughing until I peed on myself or causing imploded oatmeal to strike my computer screen, cried, prayed, got shoved with conviction, and most of all I got see your transformation, beauty, and grace…. OH WOW!

    Now go Blame Miss Mandy for my sappiness this morning!

    Happy Easter sis!! Enjoy!
    Love you!

  7. April 2, 2010 6:12 am

    Agree to all the above and amen:)

  8. April 2, 2010 8:52 am

    I dig the thematical week. And I’m pretty sure that Words With Friends would totally let you submit the word thematical because you seem to put in words I’ve never heard of before.

    Just sayin. I suck at Words With Friends. But I like words, and friends, so I will continue to play.

    Have I mentioned lately that I like you a little bit? And all the people on your blog list above. And that I feel humbled and honored every day to get to be your friend?

    No? Well, it’s true. True dat. [Dat is also not a word, but I know you’ll try it on WWF.]

    And the iPhone is cool, although I’ve never seen one in person. [Seriously. I’m that out of touch.] But now that I have a Touch I am addicted. And I want an iPad so badly I can actually feel the ache for it. iWant. But it still doesn’t have a camera feature and that’s annoying because I don’t have a cell phone and no easy way to snap a quick pic.

    Which the world is probably grateful for because, seriously, how many pictures of Riley does the universe really need in cyberspace?

    Ok, that’s all I got. Love ya, chickadee.

  9. dashleysteele permalink
    April 4, 2010 1:39 pm

    I like your thematical posts. And while I don’t always comment (this is my second time, maybe), I still read them. Kind of. I’m not so much with the blog diligence, either.

  10. April 5, 2010 7:24 am

    Thank you so much for reading my ramblings, Tam! So blessed by you!

Leave a Reply

