Skip to content

no title.

April 7, 2010

just wanted to share with you a few of my favorite moments/pics from last weekend.

here are our eggs. cathi stegall, kass, kota and i spent some time coloring them. i dont think theres been a year that we’ve missed this tradition with the kids. we dont do baskets, but we do eggs and lots of chocolate 😀

next is the egg hunt at my bro and sis in law’s house. i did not participate. i do not like the cold. or finding things. so i watched.

i love that mark and cathi are family. it wouldnt have been a family gathering without them.

and lastly…we were all sitting around chatting, laughing, watching the niece and nephew play, listening to the sirius music channel in the background when i heard a very familiar tune and voice. i thought to myself…i know that person. i finally realized it was los. this was the first time ive heard is music on radio. so proud of him!

and now for my next trick.

i’ll be updating this here blogroll.

finally.

17 Comments leave one →
  1. April 8, 2010 4:20 am

    So that amazingly long blogroll is gonna get longer? 🙂

    I bet I STILL don’t make it!

    • April 8, 2010 10:11 pm

      im fixin that in a sec.

      i have NO idea why youre not on it.

      dang.

  2. April 8, 2010 5:21 am

    I love the “I was gonna be a chicken” egg. That’s classic.

  3. April 8, 2010 8:47 am

    Fun. My inlaws do an egg hunt when we get together for Easter. Just as much for us big kids as for my toddler aged nephews. 🙂

    • April 8, 2010 10:14 pm

      i get so frustrated trying to find eggs.

      and scavenger hunts make me anxious.

      ohmy. no. just tell me where to find it.

      😀

  4. April 8, 2010 10:17 am

    i ❤ the polka dotted green and white egg. looks like a dinosaur egg

  5. April 8, 2010 1:21 pm

    we did NOT color eggs and I think my mother wants to disown me since I didn’t do that “tradition” with the boys. 😯 She was VERY upset. 😆 Personally, I HATE coloring eggs, and the boys are still young enough to not know the difference. Who cares which traditions we do with them, as long as what we do special to our family. Right? Right. 😉

  6. April 8, 2010 2:58 pm

    now THIS makes my heart happy.
    and yes…the egg that takes the cake (???)
    makes the cake (????)
    whatever

    ‘I WAS GONNA BE A CHICKEN’

    next best

    ‘Go Ducks!”

    love being family, my tamminator. wouldn’t have it any other way!

  7. April 8, 2010 3:16 pm

    I JUST noticed there is a TWSS egg! 😯

  8. April 8, 2010 6:56 pm

    I made it, I made it, haha

  9. Nicole Wick permalink
    April 9, 2010 8:58 pm

    Awww… you added me. I love you.

  10. April 12, 2010 5:48 am

    aweeeee….. I miss coloring eggs and egg hunts!!!

Leave a Reply

