Skip to content

maybe i should explain

April 13, 2010

my last two posts were pretty serious. not that ive never been serious here. but the theme has been heavy, the questions tough, my answers…cryptic, perhaps, but mostly gray.

i just wanta say, im not going through some mid-life crisis. im not doubting God or my relationship with Him, my purpose…nothing like that.

the last two weeks at TRF have been really great. the messages have spurred some questions in my mind. questions that are hard. topics that are too often swept under the rug. im just at a place where im willing to address it.

i have to know why i think the way i do. and that will likely entail some deep digging into my mind, thoughts and heart.

im ok with that.

i have to be. if i dont define the undefined, when its in my ability, then im left in limbo. i hate being in limbo. its too…mediocre.

we’re meant for more than mediocrity.

im just pushing myself here. no other agenda. no issues. no problems.

and its made for some incredible discussion, confessions, revelations and connections here as you all have shared your hearts and thoughts.

iron sharpening iron.

thank you for that.

12 Comments leave one →
  1. April 13, 2010 4:17 pm

    everyone should think a bit more seriously about these kinds of things every once in awhile. 😉 If we don’t take the time to do that, then before we know it there is no time left to think about it and make changes accordingly, to make our lives that much better. 😉

  2. April 13, 2010 5:02 pm

    im ok with that.

    Love that part.

  3. April 13, 2010 8:05 pm

    I actually love it when you’re serious. I was just telling Alece that when we email you sometimes ask the best questions. I love it when you make me think.

  4. April 13, 2010 8:19 pm

    Digging deeper, seeking is good. Remember Luke writes in Acts that the Bereans were read and sought the scriptures daily to see if what the apostles were teach was true. Challenging ourselves is always good.

  5. April 14, 2010 12:54 am

    I love that you said “we’re meant for more than mediocrity.” I don’t know why, but so many moments of my life are sacrificed and settled into the mediocre category. So lame. I wish I wasn’t like that.

  6. April 14, 2010 5:59 am

    ya know, it never really needed explaining in my mind. i love when blogs have a good mix of light-hearted fun and serious, let’s-go-a-little-deeper-moments.

  7. April 14, 2010 12:35 pm

    i like the serious Tam…cause i like serious. ha!

  8. April 14, 2010 6:09 pm

    I love you. And I’m not used to you thinking such deep thoughts. But I love the deep you, too.

    • April 14, 2010 7:37 pm

      i think deep thoughts a lot. i just dont write about them this much.

      funny is my escape.

      so…two heads of lettuce walk into a bar….

      • April 14, 2010 7:53 pm

        I agree with Manders:) us GA girls know what we are talkin’ about:)

  9. kub3294 permalink
    April 15, 2010 3:31 pm

    I love this internet community! The honesty. The love. The compassion. The love. The serious. The love. The happiness. The love. The community. The love….

Leave a Reply

