Skip to content

my phrases

April 14, 2010

there are certain words and phrases i love to say. if i write it, i say it too. im one of those people who sound the same way i write.

here are my faves…

in other news…

dangitalltoheck (my bestest euphemism )

omadang.

what.

anyhoo. (i think that ones gettin old, tho)

who clogged the toilet?!!!

wait. sorry about that last one.

😕

k. what are some of your own personal favorite sayings/phrases?

and when youre done here. go here and answer mandy’s opposite sex question.

yes. i said “question”.

33 Comments leave one →
  1. April 14, 2010 8:09 pm

    Little later.
    Anyways
    Above mentioned (use this at work often)

  2. April 14, 2010 8:12 pm

    Peace out.

    Dude.

    Bro.

  3. April 14, 2010 8:12 pm

    For seriously
    Cool Beans,
    whatev
    That’s positive
    Freakin A(sorry Tam!),
    You’re a nerd
    Okay so…

  4. April 14, 2010 8:27 pm

    That’s a recipe for disaster.
    YeeHaw
    I can neither confirm nor deny
    are you kidding me?

  5. April 14, 2010 8:32 pm

    …i can’t think of any.

  6. Randi permalink
    April 14, 2010 8:55 pm

    What!

    Seriously?

    Whatever.

    Yeah.k.Probably.not

  7. April 14, 2010 9:12 pm

    Crapola
    dangitall to Louisiana
    dagnabit (yes, I grew up in the South. Why do you ask?)
    big fat sigh

  8. April 14, 2010 9:13 pm

    Why on earth did I capitalize south? Sorry about that. I do realize that it’s not it’s own country.

  9. April 15, 2010 12:54 am

    totally

    pure mental

    Grrrrrrr

    Aye right…whatever!

    ARRRGGGHHHHH!!!!!!!! WORK PRINTER!!!!! WOOOORRRK! YOU HORRIBLE PIECE OF CRAPPY DEMONIC SPAWN OF SATAN MACHINE!!!!

    Are you freakin’ kidding me on like?

    That’s just not funny.

    Fine then. Be like that. 😛

    Thank you Jesus!

    …are some of the common phrases to come out of Laura Anne’s mouth on any given day.

  10. ckroboth permalink
    April 15, 2010 1:22 am

    Coolio

    Carp (Yes carp)

    Fuzzy Bunnies

    Peace and Love(most often used in electronic communications)

    Groovy (although not used lately…Need to bring that back again.)
    ——-

    Peace and Love

    • April 15, 2010 7:06 am

      A while back I started using holy carp.

      I’ve also been known to utter sucks cod fish.

      Groovy is up there with rad.

  11. April 15, 2010 2:19 am

    Uhhhhh
    Ummmm
    Wow
    yessir
    yesem
    gotcha
    Yeah, I’m complex 😀

  12. April 15, 2010 3:26 am

    for serious.

    whatevs.

    DUDE.

    hulk out on hate.

    stabby. (As in, “This song makes me stabby.)

    Pollyanna. ha.

  13. April 15, 2010 3:41 am

    When I am driving and the person in front of me does something stupid I tend to say:
    Congratulations, you are not the smartest person on earth.

    Fudge
    Good Lord
    Freakin
    blah, blah, blah

  14. Heidi permalink
    April 15, 2010 4:50 am

    holy cow
    fierce
    shut it
    cmon
    wonderful
    me again?
    assinine
    be a grown up!

  15. April 15, 2010 5:54 am

    I use the …. wayyyy to much 🙂

  16. April 15, 2010 6:10 am

    for sure
    absolutely
    i understand
    does that make sense?
    whatever

    and when there are no words to say… I just smile.

  17. Kristi O permalink
    April 15, 2010 7:23 am

    LAWWWD! (kind of like LORD but with my fake southern accent)
    DUDE
    hell (opps)
    PALEEZE
    HELP ME

  18. April 15, 2010 8:37 am

    hmmm….. I don’t know if I have any. But thank you for plugging my post. 🙂

    Now I will spend my day tryin’ to figure out if I have any pet phrases.

  19. April 15, 2010 9:23 am

    crap.
    holy crap.

  20. April 15, 2010 9:38 am

    Credits included…

    Hold please, For the love, that’s how I roll, whatevs(@annielaurie)
    oh my dang (@traceepersiko and @gritandglory)
    mmm’kay? (@mandythompson)
    dizang (@traceepersiko)
    i’m just sayin (@LindseyNobles)
    What the crazy? (my friend KT)
    gunk (my hubby)
    fergawdsake and kicking-legs bored (some book about africa – can’t remember title)
    “big girl” (pants, furniture, attutde, etc) (@lysaTerKeurst)
    cool beans (me)
    Ya think? (me)
    I’m suffering for Jesus (while sitting on a beach in Cancun doing a Christian conference)

  21. April 15, 2010 10:44 am

    Mandy- you do have some:)

    ” No way..” Yep;)

  22. April 15, 2010 12:59 pm

    who licked the red off your candy?
    whatever, Captain Sass
    and yet…
    in future news…
    geesh.

  23. April 15, 2010 1:11 pm

    Hmmm mine are probably

    So….
    For reals or just for real
    Ummm so ya.
    For shizzle
    in theory

    i think that’s most of them. I think.

  24. April 15, 2010 1:36 pm

    Hey, did we ever decide if you’re bringing “holla” back???

  25. kub3294 permalink
    April 15, 2010 3:39 pm

    “Crap”
    I’m glad I’m not the only woman who says “Dude!”
    “Freakin”
    “Are you kidding me?”
    “No way!”

    The last 2 irritate the crap out of my freakin husband.

  26. April 15, 2010 5:01 pm

    “Seriously?”
    “Wicked”
    “You have got to be kidding me”
    “What a crack head”

  27. peaceofparsley permalink
    April 16, 2010 10:08 am

    Fo-Shiz-It

    I LOVE and plan on using Omadang!

  28. April 17, 2010 8:23 am

    I GOT ONE:

    whatever

    Oh – and another one: dangit

    And: YAY

    and… um: just a minnnnit

  29. April 19, 2010 10:45 am

    For reals
    What the snot?!
    Goobery
    pickable-outable (in reference to food I don’t like, but will eat *IF* I can pick things out
    ya’ NO
    Thinkin’ not

  30. April 19, 2010 10:47 am

    you all have given so many great new phrases now!

Leave a Reply

