Skip to content

answer this…

April 19, 2010

if you cant go back and change things then what will you change now?

29 Comments leave one →
  1. April 20, 2010 4:08 am

    My socks.

    No, seriously. I just realised I have put them on for the third day in a row. I think “But I only wore them half the day yesterday” might not apply for more than three straight days.

    Other than that, I’m good.

  2. April 20, 2010 4:42 am

    i will work on that whole slow to speak thing.
    thought i had it down pat but realized yesterday in the line at the grocery store, when the man behind me yelled at me for using the express lane with too many groceries (which i honestly did not notice i was in the express lane).
    working on being slow to speak.
    kindness.
    love.
    love your blog.

  3. April 20, 2010 5:46 am

    Geez Tam,
    kinda deep for a short little sentence. hmmm, I got it, and this is true, I can’t change the focus of time already lived, but I am trying to change my focus away from myself from here on out. Focus on God and others and not on self. Old habits die hard though.

  4. April 20, 2010 5:47 am

    I’ll just keep working on the things I’ve been working on…thinking I’m not worthless, that there is an actual purpose for me and that I’m not ugly. Not necessarily in that order.

  5. April 20, 2010 6:34 am

    Man. I can’t change (coming too close to) wrecking my marriage, but I can change how I treat him today.

  6. April 20, 2010 7:03 am

    Loving the hard to love.

  7. April 20, 2010 7:27 am

    my insecurity and need for validation & affirmation!

  8. April 20, 2010 8:14 am

    This makes my brain hurt.

    Actually, a lot of things in my life are changing right now. Either intentionally or circumstantially, but that’s gotta count for something.

  9. April 20, 2010 8:52 am

    Wow! That’s a thinker. I would stop analyzing things too much and take more chances. I need to take more steps of Faith.

  10. April 20, 2010 9:09 am

    I just changed how I was going to respond to this post. After rereading it and noticing it said WILL change and not WOULD change, I had to rethink it.

    This is asking me to make a commitment and I am not sure I am ready for that .. {sheepish grin}.

    • April 20, 2010 9:12 am

      i totally get that…

      so, for answers sake…lets change it to “would”…for you.

      what would you change now?

      • April 20, 2010 10:28 am

        My addictions. How come we are never addicted to ‘good’ stuff – like carrots?

        • April 20, 2010 10:57 am

          Oh man, that is a true statement. Addictions suck. That is because the devil supplies them and makes us justify needing them. (I chewed copenhagen for 32 years)

  11. April 20, 2010 9:10 am

    i wish i finished school. studied hard. didn’t drop out. didn’t get kicked out. =]

  12. April 20, 2010 9:11 am

    consistency.

    let my yes be yes and my no be no.

    thats been a huge weakness of mine. its changing now.

  13. April 20, 2010 10:09 am

    gosh, I don’t know. and I don’t like that I don’t know. I let you know when I know.

  14. April 20, 2010 10:58 am

    The soundtrack

  15. April 20, 2010 1:00 pm

    maaaaaan between you and Alece… my brain is CRAMPING… and yet I come back day after day to play 🙂

    ok… be authentic IN the struggle and not wait until after I’m through it to start sharing.

    let more people in

  16. April 20, 2010 2:41 pm

    I will change my job for my family…did I get that right tam???

  17. April 20, 2010 2:59 pm

    My outlook on life. It is ever-evolving with the help of my faith & recovery. It is so much clearer when drugs aren’t fogging the mind! Imagine that! I keep sharing what Bart Millard is saying during their set at the Rock & Worship Roadshow. When asked why (and how) he (and other Christians) keeps doing the same thing night after night (and day after day), he replied simply: “Because we can’t help ourselves”!!! Sharing my life, like an open book, with people I don’t know, has become cathartic for me. That’s why I keep comin’ back, Tam!! Just call me, Stalker Shellie 🙂

  18. Randi permalink
    April 20, 2010 4:06 pm

    Deep thoughts.

    There are alot of things I “would like to” change. Very few that I will likely change. Maybe I should “change” my commitment and determination levels.

    In any case, the first thing that came to mind –
    I’d like to be more passionate about the things I believe. THAT I would like to change now.

  19. Heidi permalink
    April 20, 2010 4:58 pm

    I will look for the “gain” in my decisions.

    I will be eager for change and not buck it.

    I would like to do what is right, and stop thinking so much.

  20. ristowswife permalink
    April 21, 2010 10:16 am

    I want to be excellent at what is good.
    That sounded wrong… I don’t mean a perfectionist… I just mean that I want to give my best. I’m not healthy. I somehow maintain a low body weight by eating crap… and that’s silly because it wouldn’t take much effort for me to get healthy… to take control of my body and my health and my future health with a few little decisions.
    I should do more than just read a chapter of my Bible every night. That’s easy for me. And I’m not sure God’s honored with me giving him what’s “easiest.”
    I don’t know if I make any sense. I just think I need to challenge myself more in things that are good.
    My current goal is to get up in the morning before my kiddos. Right now, my Izzy wakes me up. I am not a morning person. I need to get up, shower, and dress before she’s awake so that I greet her with my best smile.

    • April 21, 2010 10:57 am

      i love this!

      i think we’re called to excellence. and excellence for you in one area will be different for me in the same. it depends on our abilities. if we have the ability to do more but consistently settle for less…that is not excellence. youre so right.

  21. April 22, 2010 8:29 am

    My credit…

Trackbacks

  1. Playing It Safe « Life – Love – Passion – Purpose

Leave a Reply

