Skip to content

reek in weview

April 19, 2010

cathi and i decided that we’d do a week in review video once a week…or, periodically 😕

not that any of you are even remotely interested in our weeks worth of happenings, but youre gettin them anyway. because we just care that much.

😀

here is week one. oh, and i cant even remember how “reek in weview” began. it is what it is.

so, question…

think of last week and give us

one high?

one low?

25 Comments leave one →
  1. April 19, 2010 1:44 pm

    High: It was spring break!
    Low: It was spring break!

    😀

    • April 19, 2010 2:04 pm

      ha!

      but how were they both the same?

      • April 19, 2010 2:07 pm

        High cuz I didn’t have to get up early. Low cuz when I did get up ALL 3 of em were here ALL DAY! 😀

        • April 19, 2010 2:08 pm

          ahahahaha!!!

          its so good when they get older tho. the independence. the freedom.

          your day will come. yet, all too soon….

  2. April 19, 2010 2:42 pm

    High-I put off mowing the lawn and saw a movie

    Low-Still have a lawn to mow because I was off being a slacker 😉

    • April 19, 2010 2:49 pm

      and my brain instantly goes to now your grass is a ‘high’ because its longer. taller. “high”. thats your new high?

      no?

  3. April 19, 2010 3:54 pm

    High: hugging Alece hello
    Low: hugging Alece goodbye

  4. April 19, 2010 4:52 pm

    speaking of spare tires….

    • April 19, 2010 4:55 pm

      and guess who didnt get her 2 wk pass today?

      guess whos just gonna do it herself?

  5. April 19, 2010 5:36 pm

    High: The Preds winning the opening game of the NHL playoffs against the Blackhawks.

    Low: My career and job…HATE IT..HATE IT…HATE IT. Did I say I was not a big fan of my job?

    • April 19, 2010 5:37 pm

      i hate that you hate your job. thats such a terrible feeling. sucks.

      😦

  6. Heidi permalink
    April 19, 2010 6:04 pm

    High: I got a ticket to Catalyst West

    Low: Uh… rather not say

    Love you sis!

    • April 19, 2010 6:07 pm

      you did?!?! thats great!!!

      seriously…what a great gift that is!!

      love you too sis

      • Heidi permalink
        April 19, 2010 6:12 pm

        I am going with our leadership. I am very very pumped. They want me to spread out a little my ministry this year. First by soaking in incredible leaders and then get my groove on…

        momentum!

  7. April 19, 2010 6:44 pm

    Yall crack me up!

    high – my man spoke at church on Sunday.
    low – when i realized i messed up several days because i havent been using a calendar. Back to old faithful!

  8. April 19, 2010 7:00 pm

    I think y’all are sort of the reinvention of the ” spartan” cheerleaders:) Just need the perfect cheer:) It just reminded me a lot of their sketches, and Cheri Oteri is just awesome so yea…
    NOW, whatcha thing of my avi now, YEP I actually have vibrant red hair:)

    • April 19, 2010 8:13 pm

      Ah geez, I didn’t answer the question:

      ONE high…dude, I just got two job offers, and I am going to meet some of my closest siestas for the first time this weekend…

      ONE low…so many people sick with some virus so sad, and also that today is the anniversary of Columbine High.

      I broke the rules, so sorry:)

  9. Nathan permalink
    April 19, 2010 7:15 pm

    Oh, gosh I love you guys.

    High: Fellowship and biblestudy with my bros from high school, and my photo shoot last weekend

    Low: strained family relationships getting the best of me.

  10. April 19, 2010 8:12 pm

    High – my boss took our dept. miniature golfing. Oh and even high date night with my honey & tiramisu and California Pizza Kitchen.

    Low – return of allergies. (evil pollen)

  11. April 20, 2010 10:08 am

    Ok. Just watched the video… this is going to be my new favorite moment every week. or reek. or whatever.

    Cathi: I LOVE YOUR DEEP THOUGHT ON TIME! Seriously… that really made sense. Because He has always existed, but the beginning of time didn’t exist until He named it.

    Really cool.

    • April 22, 2010 3:01 pm

      well…only if my thought on time lent perspective on my management of it! yeah…I’d rather be sleeping 😉

      love you little lady!

  12. ristowswife permalink
    April 21, 2010 10:20 am

    3 highs: Eva’s first bday party, realizing how awesome my hubby is again, and having a great convo with my mom.
    Low: Nick’s bio gma (we met her for the firs time a few days ago) explaining to me how she would kill herself if she could ever get up the guts. Wish I could pluck that conversation from my mind.

  13. April 21, 2010 11:39 am

    oh my gosh – y’all are hysterical!
    high: last week’s blog series… it was freeing
    low: difficult Sunday

Leave a Reply

