Skip to content

Happy-Happy-Joy-Joy!

September 19, 2007

smilingfaces.gifI’ve been Tagged by Angie!

25 Things That Make Me Smile ;

1. Laughing!

2. People falling…I’M SORRY!

3. Shooting stars

4. Serving others

5. A well written song.

6. Singing

7. Writing

8. Football Season!

9. Watching my kids accomplish something they’ve worked real hard at!

10. Walking into our church and seeing all the many different walks of lives, it’s a safe place. Come one, come all. I love it!

11. Horses! I don’t know why horses specifically, they just have always made me smile!

12. Justice

13. Warm sand under my feet, salty waves crashing in front of me and the brilliant sun shining down on my face…Aaahhh

14. Being with close friends!

15. American Idol!

16. My son trying to dance. Wait…that would be laughing!

17. My daughter singing and playing her guitar. I wish I had the talent in her little pinky!

18. My husband kissing my forehead in the morning before he leaves for work.

19. When I know to the bottom of my toes God is speaking to me!

20. When a friend feels safe enough with me to share their heart.

21. Oreos!

22. Rachele’s smile.

23. Dinner table conversations.

24. Newborn babies.

25. All my new Blog Friends!!!

I’d love for you all to list as many things as you want that make you smile?

11 Comments leave one →
  1. ur daughter permalink
    September 19, 2007 6:09 pm

    For some reason, I just knew you were going to say ”OREO’S”!!!! I love you!

  2. September 19, 2007 6:21 pm

    I love shooting stars too:) and American Idol…

    Great 25!:) Once I saw it on Abby’s page, I was like WE HAVE TO DO THIS!

    🙂 Its caught on myspace too:)

    http://www.myspace.com/lsofmin

  3. September 19, 2007 7:03 pm

    1. Tickles
    2. Ice Cream
    3. Calvin & Hobbes
    4. I Want A Hippopotamus For Christmas (Song) – http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Gayla_Peevey
    5. The Monty Python Lumberjack Song – http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/The_Lumberjack_Song
    6. The Nairobi Trio (Ernie Kovacs) – http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/The_Nairobi_Trio
    7. Tim Conway
    8. Kids with chocolate on their face
    9. Me with chocolate on my face
    10. Warm glow of a fireplace
    11.Snuggling under a down comforter in wnter
    12.Someone snuggling with me under a down comforter in winter
    13.The ground beneath my feet after stepping of an airplane from a long flight home.
    14.Seeing the “Pitney Bowes” sign from the highway of my home town after a long trip out of town.
    15.The face on children watching a magic trick.
    16. Me watching a magic trick.
    17. A parade

    I can think of a lot more but that is all I have time for now.

  4. September 19, 2007 7:20 pm

    I was just watching a you tube tape of the Nairobi Trio, #6 above. I have seen this hundreds of times. It cracks me up evertime. There is a link to the you tub video in the Wikipedia link above, if the one below doesn’t work. I gives you some idea of my of my strange sense of humor.

  5. September 19, 2007 8:10 pm

    I love you too Sis! Can you bring me some Oreos?

    Ang, How much longer until American Idol starts? I’m having bad withdrawals!

    Ed, I shouldn’t have watched this at night. I’m gonna have nightmares now! Hmmmmmm 😉

  6. September 19, 2007 8:59 pm

    To finish my list:

    18. The Grand Canyon at dawn
    19. The sunset rising over the ocean at dawn
    20. Turning over in the morning and realizing I don’t have an alarm clock next to my bed. (At least not since I retired)
    21.My 14 nieces
    22.Leaving my cousin’s house after “cat sitting” her 6 cats for a week while she is on vacation.
    23.A cool breeze on a hot summer night
    24.Seeing someone coming home healthy from the hospital
    25. The face of a young child peacefully sleeping in their bed at night

  7. September 19, 2007 9:28 pm

    Ed, right now #25 is my favorite! Our College daughter is busy getting my kids riled up, all in fun, and we just finished praying with them and tucking them in. I don’t see sleep in our near future…I love my family!

  8. September 19, 2007 10:10 pm

    I loved reading your list. Thank you for that at midnight…your time.

  9. September 20, 2007 5:22 am

    Horses are stupid. I don’t mean that horses are irritating and pointless, I mean that they have very tiny brains, magnificent beasts that they are otherwise.

    Just about everything makes me smile. Even some of the stuff that makes me angry…..in fact it would have to.

  10. September 20, 2007 11:01 am

    Umm…doesn’t it start in like Dec-Jan??

    I am SO glad Jordan Sparks got the last one…I actually voted:)

    Oh and got Mandisa’s single today:)
    And David Crowder Band…unique sound, but oh so awesome:)

    Love ya!

  11. ur daughter permalink
    September 20, 2007 4:58 pm

    I had no idea that horses have small brains. You would never think that! I worked with the horses at Camp Harlow in Eugene. It was soooo much fun!!!

Leave a comment