Skip to content

my hand totally hurts from this

February 25, 2009

photo31

my grammar is even poorer in writing 😕

35 Comments leave one →
  1. February 25, 2009 7:51 pm

    you have gorgeous handwriting!!
    so i’m bummed i missed the handwriting thing. although mines pretty embarrassingly bad (according to one of high school teachers who made me write on the chalkboard to demonstrate to the whole class how bad my handwriting was- that didn’t scar me or anything)
    1. peaceful
    2. singing or writing
    3. quac & chips (can we make that one)
    4. I try it’s never consistently the same day though
    5. Okay so I’m stealing this from my fav. Lindsey Kane song “What were you thinking?” The question is “What were you thinking when you created the men who would crucify you?”

    loved this post tam!

  2. February 25, 2009 8:08 pm

    my handwriting definitely falls more on the mandy side than the tam side. sheesh. i wish i could write so beautifully. heck, i’d settle for legibly.

    and honestly? writing makes my hand hurt. i think i’ve gotten too type-dependent. and i’m not just talking about writing pages and pages. by the end of a grocery list, i’m giving my hand a rub-down. SHEESH.

    ::

    onto your q’s:

    yesterday: rollercoaster
    talent: singing
    food: cheese
    computer-free: nope
    question: when?

  3. February 25, 2009 8:33 pm

    I wish my handwriting was that beautiful!

    Did you have to write this more than once? Whenever I try to do something like this, I always end up having to write it 2 or 3 times so there’s no mistakes.

    1) liberating
    2) singing
    3) potatoes
    4) nope, but I’ve been contemplating unplugging
    5) i like alece’s: when?

  4. February 25, 2009 8:53 pm

    I am so freaking sentimental. I just got a little teary seeing your handwriting… weird how that seems so personal when I’ve only ever seen your words in type.

    Ok, to the questions:

    yesterday: unchanging
    talent: playing piano
    food: mashed potatoes
    computer-free: nope. and now what am I going to do on Sunday night? 😉
    question: can I go with you now?

  5. February 25, 2009 9:10 pm

    If Nor is hearing impaired then i am officially sight impaired… 😎

    WHA???

    (Blogging sure (used to) make communication so much easier)

    <B

  6. Heidi permalink
    February 25, 2009 9:13 pm

    I’m sentimental too Gitz, I got all teary eyed with seeing her writing.

    I wish I would write like this. I’m definately on the Mandy side!!

    Q’s

    Yesterday: God’s truth
    Talent: cooking
    Food: tomato soup
    Computer: nope but soon.
    Question: how does you raise boys?

  7. February 25, 2009 9:22 pm

    Gitz, I felt that way when I saw your writing for the first time!

    Tam, do we get to see the analysis?

    Yesterday: what?
    Talent: dancing
    Food: Figure 8 Shake
    Puter Free Day: sometimes
    Question for God: Can I have wisdom? (I’m just copying Solomon)

  8. February 25, 2009 10:28 pm

    beautiful anita – here’s my analysis…

    If letters slant to the right: Reveals a person who’s outgoing, friendly, impulsive, and emotionally open.

    Light pressure: Indicates someone who seems to take life in stride.

    Large letters: Sign of a confident, easygoing individual.

    Some letters connecting: Means the writer’s personality blends logic and intuition.

    A straight beginning stroke: Reveals someone who’s rigid and doesn’t like being told what to do.

  9. February 25, 2009 10:29 pm

    I really, really like your writing. It reminds me a lot of a good friend who’s writing, I think, is beautiful and sweet.

    So similarities? Maybe some. Yours seems neater and prettier. Thanks for posting 🙂

    yesterday: humbling
    talent: singing
    food: cheese
    computer-free: nope
    question: How do I always hear Your voice?

  10. February 25, 2009 10:34 pm

    marisa – i considered writing it out again, and i probably should have, but no…i just did it once. thought that would be more authentic.

    but you all – i dont think i have nice writing at all. it seems a bit all over the place. which, i guess, would suit my personality quite well. [insert crazy emoticon here]

    i think we should do this more often. i like the personal touch. i loved it when i saw mandys on her blog and danielle’s.

    gitz and heidi – your comments made ME teary.

    alece – no kidding. seriously, my hand still aches. i aint lyin! this writin thing is far too archaic for me 😕

    meg – i can NOT believe a teacher made you do that! UNbelievable!!! and yes, chips and guac DEFINITELY qualify as one food – yum!!!

    love- shine a flashlight on it.

  11. February 25, 2009 10:38 pm

    danielle – yah. i thought there were some similarities too. and, oooo, yesterday = humbling. dang. those are always love/hate days for me.

    and gitz – your question for God….wrecked. me. [tears]

  12. February 25, 2009 10:41 pm

    yes…i was teaching a Bible school class on Biblical Counseling and this week was on grief counseling. one lady in my class, her father is dying. another has been through a painful divorce. i felt so inadequate and still God was able to help bring encouragement to them.

    and, yes, again. i really liked seeing the handwriting we should do it. maybe once a month at most, you know, so our hands dont fall off.

    funny thought — the office supply stores around here are going out of business and cool pens are selling for a buck. maybe that’s why – no one writes! ha!

  13. February 25, 2009 10:51 pm

    Wow–only once! I applaud you! 🙂

  14. February 25, 2009 10:52 pm

    danielle- when we see others problems it really puts our own into perspective real fast. im amazed at what some people carry around. breaks my heart.

    your funny thought – for some reason reeeeally made me laugh!

  15. February 25, 2009 11:04 pm

    marisa – thanks! [bows] [then falls over cuz it felt a slight bit like exercise]

  16. February 25, 2009 11:06 pm

    you don’t think you have nice handwriting?!? Crazy.

    it kinda makes me want to hug the paper 🙂

    sorry I wrecked you.

  17. February 25, 2009 11:31 pm

    You would think I was 7 years old if I put my handwriting on here…..I’ll stick to answering questions:

    Ecstatic!
    Drummer
    Prime Rib
    also Sunday
    How’s Grandma doing?

  18. February 26, 2009 12:19 am

    I forgot to ask in the handwriting analysis…
    What does it say when you only write ‘in Purple’? 😉

    at least i don’t use purple paper with a dark pen – Sheesh!

    The torch is making it even worse – now i got GLARE as well as ‘fuzzy’ 😐

    <B

  19. February 26, 2009 1:29 am

    I think you’re right on the choked up part, but I’m hearing “God has been good.” Maybe he was gonna go on for more than two words and explain how He’s been good??? That’s the impression I was left with anyway :-).

  20. February 26, 2009 1:30 am

    crap, that was meant for another post…LOL

  21. February 26, 2009 6:47 am

    yesterday : cruisy
    talent : hand-eye co-ordination
    food : tuna salad
    computer-free : it’s a 24 hour period, but spans two days…does that count?
    God : trying to think of a good one that’s not taken…um…”can I be omniscient too please?”

    My hand hurts just looking at that handwriting. Gitz is right, you’ve got great handwriting. Mine varies massively…must be the multiple versions of me around the place (sorry, that’s an in-joke with Brian Houston), but never looks anything like that good.

  22. February 26, 2009 7:09 am

    ONE word? Right. Hmm. Grr. Okay.

    Yesterday = Wednesday
    Talent = improvisation
    Food = cheese
    Day = Sunday
    Question = Why?

  23. February 26, 2009 9:01 am

    Ok since you’ve heard so much about your handwriting and how beautiful it is, I won’t belabor the point but you do have really nice handwriting. 🙂
    Ok so “One” questions:
    yesterday = tiring
    talent = acting
    food = bean and bacon soup
    computer free day = I don’t have a set day but sometimes I leave my computer alone in the study for several days at a time.
    God question = “Is there life on other planets?”

  24. February 26, 2009 9:34 am

    Yesterday: past
    Talent: motorcycle racing (you did ask about what we “wished” in the past tense, I’m over it now)
    Food: “every word that proceeds out of the mouth of God” or “manna”
    Computer free day: Not as a ritual, my job is on computers, but less than 10 minutes a day on weekends is not unusual, and occasionally there are days without using a computer at all. I have been TV-free for 7 years.
    Question: What’s up?

  25. February 26, 2009 10:28 am

    1 talent? better handwriting.

    Dear God: Why did Tam make this crazy googly face in “too” when she mentioned me up there? I’d ask her, but she’s to ornery to answer…
    Love and respect and wondering,
    mandy

  26. February 26, 2009 12:10 pm

    Yesterday = Over
    Talent = Music
    Food = Pizza
    Computer free = Two evenings a week, and Most of the day Saturday
    Question = So was the platypus your left over parts?

  27. February 26, 2009 2:20 pm

    yesterday: cleaning (i know very exciting)

    Talent: you know there are talents I wished I had sometimes, but if I had them I wouldn’t be me. So none.

    Food: ravioli with alfredo sauce

    Computer free: not really, but I am not on much

    Question: What purpose do you have for the pain in my body?

  28. February 26, 2009 2:59 pm

    yesterday: exhausting
    talent: ??
    food: chocolate
    computer-free: tuesdays
    question: what were you thinking make men and women so different and telling us to get along, sense of humor huh??

  29. February 26, 2009 3:01 pm

    btw- this handwriting thing made me laugh, bc i think trina still has a box in her closet bc you wrote on it.. love her! and love you too!

  30. February 26, 2009 4:34 pm

    Yesterday: – unsettling! (I was asked to lead the devotional at church as pastor was sick)
    Talent: – Speak different languages
    Food: chocolate – cheese
    Computer free: Yeah right, Facebook, blog, skype, ichat, yahoo messenger, email, etc.
    My question: Why? Why do I have to have these annoying tremors? Can’t you take them away?

  31. February 26, 2009 8:52 pm

    Thank you for your sweet comment on my blog…totally made my day. Cracking up at the ear piece too funny!

  32. February 27, 2009 4:20 pm

    Hi Tam. 🙂

    I admire your computer free day. I am currently making adjustments for wiser use of computer time.

    I hope you are well and that your hand doesn’t hurt any more.

  33. February 27, 2009 7:12 pm

    I loved seeing this. Your writing is comforting. It’s like seeing my mom’s writing. Feels like a big hug.

    When my mom sent me that box a while ago that had an OLD OLD card from you in it, seeing your handwriting made me feel hugged.

    I love handwriting. And Alece, you have beautiful handwriting!

  34. March 1, 2009 7:49 pm

    Your handwriting looks like a cross between mine and my sister’s. 🙂

    Your questions:
    1. flip-flop (one word. see the hyphen?)
    2. writing music
    3. thank God I don’t have to find out this answer!
    4. only by force. Usually Fridays (because I’m at work all day) (I probably should ‘diet’ from the computer …)
    5. What are all of the answers to all of the questions? (Similar to #3 – no can do the only 1!! I’m full of questions!)

Trackbacks

  1. What Does Your Handwriting Say About You? | Jenni Clayville

Leave a comment